Skip to content

Karl and Jacqui’s Wedding 04-06-10

June 6, 2010

I was wearing my wedding singer hat on Friday night and had a great time singing for all the guests at Jacqui and Karl’s wedding reception at the Britannia Royal Court Hotel in Coventry, Warwickshire.

Karl and Jacqui with Simon Partridge

Originally a manor house built in 1894 by Coventry car manufacturer William Hillman the Grade II listed building has been expanded over the years into one of Coventry’s biggest hotels so it can cater for up to 600 wedding guests.

Friday’s wedding reception was in the hotel’s Windsor Suite and was a really lovely affair.  I’d met Jacqui and Karl at the Royal Court’s wedding fayre in March 2009 where I was singing live throughout the day advertising my services as a wedding singer.

They’re both fans of a whole range of music and this was evident at their wedding reception where they’d booked me to sing for the first hour as well as having a country and western band and a disco later.

The set I performed was very well received by the wedding guests.  I sang many favourites form my repertoire including “It Had to Be You”, “You’re the Top” and “Cheek to Cheek” which got folks singing along and dancing .

Singing at weddings is always a pleasure (who wouldn’t want to be a part of so many romantic, happy occasions?) and Karl and Jacqui’s wedding was no exception.

No comments yet

Leave a comment